Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Tilt shift photography

Tilt–shift photography is the utilization of Polaroid developments on little  and medium-design Polaroids, and here and there particularly alludes to the utilization of tilt for particular center, regularly for recreating a smaller than normal scene. In some cases the term is utilized when the substantial profundity of field is recreated with advanced post handling; the name may infer from the tilt–shift lens regularly obliged when the impact is delivered optically. 

"Tilt–shift" envelops two separate sorts of developments: pivot of the lens plane in respect to the picture plane, called tilt, and development of the lens parallel to the picture plane, called movement. Tilt is utilized to control the introduction of the plane of center, and thus the piece of a picture that seems sharp; it makes utilization of the Scheimpflug rule. Movement is utilized to modify the position of the subject in the picture zone without moving the Polaroid back; this is regularly useful in evading the joining of parallel lines, as when shooting.

Thursday, 21 February 2013


Planeshift is the twenty-second Magic expansion and was released in February 2001 as the second set and first small expansion in the Invasion Block.

The three rare cards Ertai, the Corrupted, Tahngarth, Talruum Hero, and Skyship Weatherlight have alternate foil versions, so that each appears with its normal art as a foil and also appears with special art on the foil card. The special art versions have a star next to the collector's number.

Planeshift introduces the Gating mechanic. It is generally attached to an undercosted creature, when that creature comes into play, gating requires the player to return a creature they control to their hand. Planeshift expands upon the Kicker keyword introduced in Invasion by having other costs besides mana.

Thursday, 2 August 2012



PlaneShift is currently in the alpha stage of development at version 0.5, codenamed "Arcane Chrysalis". PlaneShift has been open to players for free since its first public release. At that stage the game had very little functionality. The first major version (0.1) released on May 2, 2002 was codenamed "Atomic Blue".Four different public versions of the game came out since then, with different changes in functionality between them. The current version "Arcane Chrysalis" being released on December 10, 2009. The server side engine code and the client code is written from scratch by the PlaneShift team, while the 3D rendering features are based on the Crystal Space 3D engine. The internet connection for the game server is donated and has been known to suffer issues with long latency times.

The game uses two different licenses, with the engine being released under the GNU General Public License, while the content is released under a proprietary license. The artwork, ruleset, dialog, and other non-engine content of PlaneShift are proprietary and licensed under a custom license: the PlaneShift Content License (PCL). The PCL prevents modifications, redistributions, and assigns the copyright of accepted contributions to Atomic Blue. This license also forbids using the content for profit or for unofficial hosting. PlaneShift has been used in multiple studies regarding development of free software and video games.

The PlaneShift development team organization resembles one of a software company, with departments and leaders, and has been studied as a collaborative software engineering organizational model.

Monday, 22 August 2011


PlaneShift is a cross-platform 3D Online Multiplayer Role Playing Game in a fantasy setting. The framework is open source with the server and client released under the GNU General Public License, while the artistic content is covered under a proprietary license. All content, however, is free to play. The game requires client software to be installed on the player's computer. The project is no-budget and produced by a group of developers guided by the Atomic Blue organization. The development team comprises developers from all around the world, located in the Europe, North America, and Oceania.

PlaneShift takes place inside a colossal stalactite named Yliakum. Players begin in the main city, Hydlaa, where they will start their journey. PlaneShift has 12 playable races, each of which have their own homelands and characteristics.